When travelling, things don't always go according to plan...This is why we have a Plan b! As a Soliswiss member, you are automatically protected from political risks - at home or abroad!Learn more

Steven Sohn Steven

You have to log in first to see additional information on the users


Log in

Expertise

Of Estonians and Blocks: The Future of E-Voting in Switzerland

Worldwide, 26/04/2019

E-voting - an emotional affair. Given the sometimes heated debates between its advocates and opponents, it is perhaps wise to take a step back and broaden our perspective. What are the challenges? Are there examples that we can learn from? What could be some feasible solutions? Read on to see what we can learn from Estonia and blockchain-based technologies.

Learn more

Fifth Switzerland

The Pursuit of Happiness – Swiss Emigration to Argentina

Argentina, 19/04/2019

Esperanza - “Hope” - was the promising name of the town where Swiss emigration to Argentina got its start. Hopeful indeed were the many Swiss who settled in the city from 1857, fleeing the hardship and despair of their homeland. In fact, this is where the long and turbulent history of Swiss emigration to Argentina began. In the following years, these movements would incessantly grow and even have an influence on the Swiss-Argentinian relationship at the highest levels of government.

Learn more

Swiss Success Stories

Pursuing Happiness as a Family Abroad: The Didones in Crete

Greece, 11/04/2019

Crete: Birthplace of Zeus. Sunniest island of the Mediterranean. Dream destination for many Swiss people. The Didones heard the island’s siren call as well – and responded. But emigrating with a little daughter presented the young parents with great challenges. Speaking to Soliswiss, Marco Didone explains how they mastered the transition to their new life.

Learn more

Fifth Switzerland

The Continuous Growth of Fifth Switzerland

Worldwide, 05/04/2019

The Federal Statistical Office (FSO) has recently published its statistics on Swiss citizens living abroad for the year 2018. We have taken a closer look at the data and identified some interesting developments. In the first installment of our article series \"Fifth Switzerland\", we present you with an overview of the most important facts and figures.

Learn more

Expertise

Emigrating with Children – What You Need to Know

Worldwide, 07/03/2019

Emigration – an adventure for the entire family: a major project, which can bring along many uncertainties and worries amid the anticipation. And if children are involved there are all sorts of extra questions. Is my child too young? Will they fit into the new school? How should I prepare my child for the move? This article provides you with assistance for challenges that frequently arise when emigrating with the family.

Learn more

1 2 3 4

Tout ne fonctionne pas toujours comme prévu en voyage...C'est pour cela que nous avons un Plan b! En tant que membre Soliswiss, tu es automatiquement protégé(e) contre les risques politiques en voyage et dans ton pays de résidence!En savoir plus

Steven Sohn Steven

Tu dois te connecter pour voir plus d'informations sur l'utilisateur


Se connecter

La Cinquième Suisse

En quête d’espérance – l’émigration suisse en Argentine

Argentine, 19/04/2019

Esperanza – «Espérance», tel est le nom plein de promesses de ce lieu où l’émigration suisse suivit son cours en Argentine. Car c’est pleins d’espoir que les innombrables hommes et femmes suisses s’établirent dans cette ville à partir de 1857, pour fuir la misère et l’absence de perspectives dans leur propre pays. C’est ici que débuta la longue et turbulente histoire de l’émigration suisse vers l’Argentine, qui marqua même les relations argentino-suisses jusque dans les plus hautes sphères gouvernementales.

En savoir plus

Histoire de succès Suisse

Une famille à la recherche du bonheur – les Didones conquièrent la Crète

Grèce, 11/04/2019

La Crète : Lieu de naissance de Zeus. L\'île la plus ensoleillée de la Méditerranée. Une destination de rêve pour d\'innombrables Suisses. Les Didone, eux aussi, ont été séduits par les appels des sirènes. L’émigration avec leur petite fille leur ont cependant posé de défis substantiels. En parlant avec Soliswiss, Marco Didone raconte comment la jeune famille a maîtrisé la transition vers une nouvelle vie.

En savoir plus

La Cinquième Suisse

La croissance incessante de la Cinquième Suisse

Monde entier, 05/04/2019

L’Office fédéral de la statistique (OFS) a publié la statistique des Suisses de l\'étranger pour l\'année 2018. Nous avons examiné les données de plus près et identifié quelques développements intéressants. Lisez ici la première partie de notre série d\'articles «La Cinquième Suisse» pour en savoir plus!

En savoir plus

Expertise

Émigrer avec vos enfants – que faut-il observer?

Monde entier, 07/03/2019

S’expatrier – une aventure pour toute la famille: Un projet majeur qui, avec toute la joie de l’anticipation, peut également être associé à de nombreuses incertitudes et préoccupations. Lorsque les enfants sont de la partie, toutes sortes de questions supplémentaires s’additionnent: mon enfant est-il trop jeune? S’intégrera-t-il à l\'école? Comment dois-je préparer mon enfant au départ? Cet article va vous aider à faire face aux défis fréquemment rencontrés lors de l\'expatriation en famille.

En savoir plus

Conseils

Réservation de chambres d’hôtel sur Internet: savoir être prudent

Monde entier, 25/02/2019

Simple, clair et sans problème: au cours des dernières années, un nombre croissant de Suissesses et de Suisses ont réservé leur chambre d’hôtel via des plateformes en ligne comme booking.com ou expedia.com. Pourtant, cette démarche présente aussi des risques: on réservera rapidement une chambre dans un établissement qui sur les photos, a l’air superbe et séduit encore avec un prix intéressant, mais qui peut présenter de sérieux défauts. Outre la propreté, le service ou les équipements, les environs de l’hôtel peuvent notamment réserver de mauvaises surprises: un taux de criminalité élevé, un grand nombre de sans-abris ou des toxicomanes agressifs ne constituent guère des conditions idéales pour un séjour détendu et sans danger.

En savoir plus

1 2 3 4