When travelling, things don't always go according to plan...This is why we have a Plan b! As a Soliswiss member, you are automatically protected from political risks - at home or abroad!Learn more

Céline Neuenschwander celine

You have to log in first to see additional information on the users


Log in

Hotspot report

On the War Front: Up Close and Personal

Worldwide, 18/05/2018

When he’s not teaching, Alex Kühni goes to war. As a war journalist he documents the conflicts that take place in this world. His goal is to raise the awareness of people living in the West. In order to do this, he often risks his life. Kühni won this year\'s Swiss Press Photo Award in the abroad category. This is an interview that hovers between the classroom and the war front

Learn more

Hotspot report

Soliswiss Annual Analysis – Outlook on Global Developments

Worldwide, 01/03/2018

The annual analysis for 2018 provides an overview of current and emerging points of conflict and offers an assessment of their development. This issue focuses on the Middle East with its rivals Iran and Saudi Arabia, who both seek to control the region. Tensions are expected in Europe as well, however: Poland is rubbing its citizens and the EU up the wrong way with its policies. A look at Latin America shows that the coming months will be decisive for Brazil: elections will take place this year, all while investigations into the Petrobras scandal continue and some regions struggle with growing financial concerns. The annual analysis cannot claim to be comprehensive. Rather, it is intended to provide assistance to Soliswiss members, travelers and Swiss citizens abroad as well as highlight developments.

Learn more

Hotspot report

Two years’ travelling with no fixed plan – here’s how it works

Switzerland, 15/01/2018

Further education or round-the-world trip? Thomas Bardellini chose the latter; the now 29-year-old went traveling for almost two years. In this interview, Thomas reveals how he prepared for his adventure, which mistakes he would now be able to avoid making, and how he presents this “gap” in his resume. More of Thomas’ travel tips can be found on his blog: www.travelguide.ch.

Learn more

Hotspot report

Rohingya crisis and violence in Myanmar – What’s going to happen now?

Myanmar, 27/11/2017

In August we received the first reports of the Rohingya people’s mass exodus from Myanmar into neighboring Bangladesh. The unrest in parts of Myanmar is not a new development, but what is noteworthy is the timing of its escalation. This hotspot article looks at why the conflict has escalated at this point in time and who benefits from the turmoil within Myanmar.

Learn more

Hotspot report

Almost a year in South Sudan

Sudan, 15/11/2017

Living for almost a year in a civil war zone, the situation seems hopeless and a resolution to the conflict is a long way off. This is exactly what Martin Markovic experienced. He was in South Sudan with the International Committee of the Red Cross whose primary objective is to minimize the impact of war on the population. Now back in Switzerland, the 33-year-old tells us about his day-to-day life, which is hard for us to imagine in Switzerland, about working for an aid organization and about what makes negotiations on the ground so difficult.

Learn more

1 2 3 7

Tout ne fonctionne pas toujours comme prévu en voyage...C'est pour cela que nous avons un Plan b! En tant que membre Soliswiss, tu es automatiquement protégé(e) contre les risques politiques en voyage et dans ton pays de résidence!En savoir plus

Céline Neuenschwander celine

Tu dois te connecter pour voir plus d'informations sur l'utilisateur


Se connecter

Article Hotspot

Sur la ligne de front, muni d’un appareil photo

Monde entier, 18/05/2018

Quand il ne donne pas cours, Alex Kühni se rend dans des zones de combat. En tant que reporter de guerre, il documente les conflits de ce monde. Son objectif: sensibiliser les habitants des pays occidentaux, souvent au péril de sa vie. Avec ses travaux, Kühni a remporté cette année le prix Swiss Press Photo Award dans la catégorie des photos prises à l’étranger. Une interview sur une vie partagée entre salle de classe et front armé.

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Soliswiss Analyse annuelle 2018 – Perspectives d’évolution mondiale

Monde entier, 01/03/2018

L\'analyse annuelle 2018 livre un état des foyers de conflits actuels et latents ainsi qu\'une estimation de leur évolution. Le présent numéro propose une analyse de la situation au Proche Orient, avec ses deux rivaux Iran et Arabie Saoudite qui tous deux revendiquent la suprématie dans la région. Des tensions se font également ressentir en Europe: la politique de la Pologne choque ses citoyens mais aussi l\'UE. Outre-Atlantique, les mois qui viennent devraient être déterminants pour le Brésil: alors que des élections auront lieu cette année, le scandale de Petrobras n\'est toujours pas réglé et certaines régions doivent actuellement faire face à des difficultés financières toujours plus lourdes. L\'analyse annuelle ne prétend pas être exhaustive. Il s\'agit plutôt d\'une aide apportée aux membres de Soliswiss, aux voyageurs et aux Suisses de l\'étranger et d\'une analyse de l\'évolution des problèmes évoqués.

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Deux ans sur les routes au hasard — voilà comment faire

Suisse, 15/01/2018

Entamer une formation professionnelle ou parcourir le monde? Thomas Bardellini a choisi la seconde option. Le périple du jeune homme, maintenant âgé de 29 ans, a duré presque deux ans. Ici, Thomas nous révèle comment il s’est préparé pour cette aventure, les erreurs qu’il éviterait de commettre aujourd’hui ou encore sa façon de combler cette «lacune» dans son curriculum vitæ. Il partage de nombreux autres conseils de voyage sur son blogue: www.travelguide.ch.

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Crise des Rohingyas et émeutes au Myanmar – Et maintenant?

Union de Myanmar, 27/11/2017

Les premières nouvelles concernant l’exode massif des Rohingyas du Myanmar en direction du Bangladesh voisin nous sont parvenues au mois d’août. Les émeutes, qui agitent certaines régions du Myanmar, couvent déjà depuis un certain temps, mais ce qui est frappant, c’est le moment auquel survient cette escalade. Découvrez dans cet article Hotspot pourquoi ce conflit s’intensifie et à qui profitent les émeutes au Myanmar.

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Presque un an passé au Soudan du Sud

Soudan, 15/11/2017

Vivre pendant presque un an au milieu de la guerre civile, alors que la situation semble désespérée et le retour à la paix, lointain: voilà exactement ce qu’a vécu Martin Markovic. Il s’était rendu au Soudan du Sud pour le Comité international de la Croix-Rouge. Le principal objectif: atténuer les répercussions de la guerre sur la population. De retour en Suisse, le jeune homme de 33 ans fait le récit d’un quotidien que nous sommes loin d’imaginer ici, et nous parle de son travail pour une organisation humanitaire ainsi que des obstacles rendant les négociations sur place si difficiles.

En savoir plus

1 2 3 7