When travelling, things don't always go according to plan...This is why we have a Plan b! As a Soliswiss member, you are automatically protected from political risks - at home or abroad!Learn more

(Deutsch) Der neue Soliswiss-Risikoindex mit Länderranking

Worldwide, 02/10/2019

(Deutsch) Die Schweizerinnen und Schweizer sind ein wanderlustiges Volk: jedes Jahr zieht es abertausende in alle Himmelsrichtungen. Reisen, Globetrotten und Auswandern kann in einigen Staaten jedoch auch mit bestimmten politischen Risiken einhergehen. Der Soliswiss-Risikoindex mit Länderranking zeigt Ihnen, wie sicher Ihre Destination ist.

Learn more

Fifth Switzerland

The Continuous Growth of Fifth Switzerland

Worldwide, 05/04/2019

The Federal Statistical Office (FSO) has recently published its statistics on Swiss citizens living abroad for the year 2018. We have taken a closer look at the data and identified some interesting developments. In the first installment of our article series \"Fifth Switzerland\", we present you with an overview of the most important facts and figures.

Learn more

Hotspot report

South Africa at the Crossroads: How Expropriations of White Farmers Could Threaten Political Stability

South Africa, 12/12/2018

Stunning scenery, breath-taking wildlife, vibrant cities – South Africa is one of the most popular destinations for Swiss tourists and emigrants. However, we increasingly receive alarming reports of violence, unemployment and a threatening wave of expropriations. What is happening in South Africa? How safe is it?

Learn more

Hotspot report

Almost a year in South Sudan

Sudan, 15/11/2017

Living for almost a year in a civil war zone, the situation seems hopeless and a resolution to the conflict is a long way off. This is exactly what Martin Markovic experienced. He was in South Sudan with the International Committee of the Red Cross whose primary objective is to minimize the impact of war on the population. Now back in Switzerland, the 33-year-old tells us about his day-to-day life, which is hard for us to imagine in Switzerland, about working for an aid organization and about what makes negotiations on the ground so difficult.

Learn more

Hotspot report

The new Soliswiss Country Ranking 2017

Switzerland, 26/06/2017

Summertime is holiday time! Perhaps you’ll be traveling for a few days abroad, discovering new countries. This inevitably begs the question of the safety and political risks of the holiday destination. The answer can be found in the new Soliswiss Country Ranking 2017.

Learn more

Tout ne fonctionne pas toujours comme prévu en voyage...C'est pour cela que nous avons un Plan b! En tant que membre Soliswiss, tu es automatiquement protégé(e) contre les risques politiques en voyage et dans ton pays de résidence!En savoir plus
La Cinquième Suisse

La croissance incessante de la Cinquième Suisse

Monde entier, 05/04/2019

L’Office fédéral de la statistique (OFS) a publié la statistique des Suisses de l\'étranger pour l\'année 2018. Nous avons examiné les données de plus près et identifié quelques développements intéressants. Lisez ici la première partie de notre série d\'articles «La Cinquième Suisse» pour en savoir plus!

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Afrique du Sud: l’éventuelle expropriation des fermiers blancs continue d’aggraver la situation sécuritaire

Afrique du Sud, 12/12/2018

Avec ses paysages imposants, sa faune à couper le souffle et ses métropoles animées, l’Afrique du Sud n’est pas pour rien l’une des destinations touristiques ou d’émigration préférées des Suisses et Suissesses. Dans le même temps, nous recevons sans cesse des nouvelles alarmantes à son sujet: violence, chômage et menace d’une vague d’expropriations. Que se passe-t-il en Afrique du Sud? Y est-on en sécurité?

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Presque un an passé au Soudan du Sud

Soudan, 15/11/2017

Vivre pendant presque un an au milieu de la guerre civile, alors que la situation semble désespérée et le retour à la paix, lointain: voilà exactement ce qu’a vécu Martin Markovic. Il s’était rendu au Soudan du Sud pour le Comité international de la Croix-Rouge. Le principal objectif: atténuer les répercussions de la guerre sur la population. De retour en Suisse, le jeune homme de 33 ans fait le récit d’un quotidien que nous sommes loin d’imaginer ici, et nous parle de son travail pour une organisation humanitaire ainsi que des obstacles rendant les négociations sur place si difficiles.

En savoir plus

Article Hotspot

Le nouveau classement des pays 2017 de Soliswiss

Suisse, 26/06/2017

L’été est la saison des vacances! Peut-être que vous aussi partez quelques jours à l’étranger pour explorez des pays lointains. Cela vous amène inévitablement à vous poser la question de la sécurité et des risques politiques à votre destination de vacances. Le nouveau classement des pays 2017 de Soliswiss apporte la réponse.

En savoir plus